News - January, 2018

26/11/2018 - 12:00
Following the launch of The Society’s new Strategic Plan, our Council of Trustees has approved a new Code of Professional Conduct for all Members.
14/11/2018 - 10:43
Following their formal announcement at the 2018 Annual General Meeting, Council is delighted to congratulate the 2018 Honorary Members of The Society.
24/10/2018 - 14:52
We are delighted to announce the launch of our new careers booklet, Understanding Life, which is now available online and to order in print.
17/10/2018 - 10:06
We’re pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Rob Clarke Awards, which recognise excellence in undergraduate physiology research.
16/10/2018 - 13:45
We are pleased to announce that Fabian Pflieger is the winner of the student oral presentation awards at the International Conference on the Physiology and Pharmacology of Temperature Regulation.
02/10/2018 - 11:21
We are pleased to announce the appointment of Bridget Lumb as the new President of The Physiological Society, along with three new Trustees: Raheela Khan, David Paterson and Matt Taylor.
26/09/2018 - 17:53
We are delighted to announce the awardees of the 2019 prize lectures.
27/07/2018 - 17:28
For 2019, we are accepting nominations for an established physiologist to give this lecture at Physiology 2019 in Aberdeen from 8-10 July.
29/05/2018 - 11:05
Submit a proposal for one of two symposia we will sponsor at Experimental Biology 2019.
24/05/2018 - 17:26
Council is delighted to welcome three new Trustees who will take office from the AGM on 16 September.