Winner Announced - Student Oral Presentation Awards

PPTR Winners

Experimental Physiology was proud to sponsor the student oral presentation awards at the International Conference on the Physiology and Pharmacology of Temperature Regulation. Congratulations to winner Fabian Pflieger, and runners-up Ashley Akerman and Lily Hospers, who all received certificates and cash prizes. You can see the titles of their presentations below:

Fabian Pflieger: A role for n3 fatty acids in the modulation of LPS-induced fever or hypothermia and stress-induced hyperthermia

Ashley Akerman: Chronic heat therapy improves functional outcomes and blood pressure in Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD)

Lily Hospers: Influence of skin temperature on whole-body sweat rate independently of the evaporative requirement for heat balance