Pharmacology 2017

11 December 2017 - 13 December 2017

Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre, London SW1P 3EE, United Kingdom

Register and submit your research for Pharmacology 2017, taking place 11–13 December 2017 in London, UK. 

We hope you will join us this year to participate in: 

  • More sessions than ever before: The programme for Pharmacology 2017features 15 symposia and 4 workshops covering pharmacology in all its forms. 
  • Networking opportunities: We expect to welcome over 1,200 participants from around the world and there will be time to network and socialise, including the Welcome Reception and the Annual Dinner & Prize Giving. In particular, we look forward to welcoming members from our guest society, the Japanese Pharmacological Society. Remember to sign up for the social events when youregister.  
  • Career bootcamps on three key topics (industry, publishing and education) and other sessions that aim to support the professional development of attendees. 

About Pharmacology 2017 
As the British Pharmacological Society’s annual flagship meeting, Pharmacology 2017 is our biggest event of the year and continues to offer members:

  • Free registration: This is accessible from the Society's website with valid member sign in details. This is the first year that you will be able to book your place using your email and Society password. (Non-members can pay for their place or sign-up for membership using the same link, so please share these details with your networks.) 
  • Generous support for expenses: Bursaries contribute towards members’ travel expenses, and care support bursaries provide financial support for caring costs at home or close to the meeting venue. 
  • High quality science: 90% of attendees from last year’s meeting said that they were satisfied or more than satisfied with the scientific content, and this year looks set to be just as good with lectures from:
    • Professor Lucie Clapp FBPhS, University College London, UK (AstraZeneca Women in Pharmacology Prize Lecturer)
    • Dr James Dear, University of Edinburgh, UK (Grahame-Smith Prize Lecturer)
    • Professor Graeme Henderson HonFBPhS, University of Bristol, UK (Gary Price Lecturer)
    • Professor Sarah Hilmer, University of Sydney, Australia (ASCEPT Lecturer)  

Upcoming deadlines 
Abstract submission: 8 September 
Bursary application: 8 September