Staff

Dariel Burdass, Chief Executive

dburdass@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5716

Oversees the management and implemenation of The Society's strategy and ensures that The Society is governed effectively.

Operations

Casey Early, Chief Operating Officer

cearly@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5714

Works closely with the CEO and plays a lead role in ensuring effective and efficient systems for the operation and delivery of The Society’s strategic objectives, as well as responsibility for its long-term financial viability.

Liam McKay, Head of Technology and Infrastructure

lmckay@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5720

Responsible for the strategic management of The Society's technology platforms and home at Hodgkin Huxley House.

Rosie Waterton, Governance Manager

rwaterton@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5718

Manages all governance processes to ensure compliance and best practice, and provides specialist advice to contribute towards the effective development of The Society's core governance framework.

Jennie Wallace, Human Resources Manager

jwallace@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5713

Responsible for providing generalist advice and support on all HR matters, including contributing effectively to the development of The Society’s HR Policies and proactively supporting The Society in achieving its objectives.

Aleksandra Deka, Office Administrator

adeka@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5717

Responsible for the smooth and efficient running of the office administration needs, including the administration and support for a range of Finance and Membership Engagement related activities.

Publications and Events

Simon Rallison, Director of Scientific Programmes

srallison@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7993 5715

Responsible for the strategic development and delivery of journal publishing and meetings programmes.

Sally Howells, Publisher

showells@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5719

Oversees the editorial operations and development of The Journal of Physiology and Experimental Physiology and all other publishing-related matters including peer review, production, marketing and ethics. Also sits on the Joint Management Board of Physiological Reports, ex officio.

Priya Mistry, Editorial Assistant, The Journal of Physiology

pmistry@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5729

Provides administrative support to the Managing Editor and editorial board of The Journal of Physiology and assists with editorial operations.

Hannah Woolley, Editorial Assistant, Experimental Physiology

hwoolley@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7993 0468

Supports the editorial operations and development of Experimental Physiology and provides assistance to the Publishing Team.

Marie Allan, Peer Review Coordinator, The Journal of Physiology

mallan@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7993 0469

Provides administrative support to Editors, reviewers and authors during the peer review process of papers submitted to The Journal of Physiology.

Diana Jones, Peer Review Coordinator, Experimental Physiology

djones@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7993 0432

Provides administrative support to Editors, reviewers and authors during the peer review process of papers submitted to Experimental Physiology and The Journal of Physiology.

Sarah Bundock, Events & Marketing Manager

sbundock@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7993 0457

Develops the Meetings function, manages and implements the Society's meetings programme.

Christine Carr, Events & Marketing Manager

ccarr@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5725

Develops the Meetings function, manages and implements the Society's meetings programme.

Samantha Chan, Events & Marketing Officer

schan@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5712

Provides support to the Events & Marketing Managers in the management and implementation of the Society's meetings programme.

Professional Development and Engagement

Chrissy Stokes, Head of Professional Development and Engagement

cstokes@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5711

Responsible for developing an engagement programme for members and non-members to strengthen The Society and the discipline of physiology.

Jen Brammer, Membership Engagement Manager

jbrammer@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5710

Develops and manages The Society's membership engagement programme to enhance member journey and increase new member recruitment.

Angela Breslin, Education Manager

abreslin@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5726

Responsible for helping to develop and deliver The Society’s activities to support the education and teaching of physiology in schools, universities and beyond.

Anisha Tailor, Outreach Officer

atailor@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5723

Responsible for overseeing outreach and public engagement activties, and history and archives work.

Policy and Communications

Andrew Mackenzie, Head of Policy and Communications

amackenzie@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5728

Responsible for developing and delivering our strategy to engage with policy makers and key stakeholders.

Julia Turan, Communications Manager

jturan@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5727

Manages all communications outputs to promote physiology and The Society, including media, digital, print production, corporate communications and external engagement.

Henry Lovett, Policy & Public Affairs Officer

hlovett@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7269 5722

Responsible for development and delivery of policy activity to policymakers, members, and the public.

Daïmona Kounde, Digital Content Reviewer

dkounde@physoc.org | +44 (0)20 7993 0464

Responsible for our website, social media, email marketing and in-house digital content production.